Choosing "Team Settings" from the team menu in the top navigation bar will allow you to access various settings and utilities for the active team.
Note: Some settings will not be available depending on your team role.
This section lists general information about the active team such as status, team member limit, and the date of the next invoice. You can also change the team name, change plan, cancel plan, and manage the team's payment details.
Customer Details / Customer Address
In the "Customer Details" and "Customer Address" panels, you can modify information about the customer. The customer details should describe the responsible party with respect to the team.
Notably, the customer address is the one that will be considered for tax purposes. I.e. this is the "shipping address" even though the product in this case is a service and not a tangible good that is shipped.
The "Team Members" section allows you to see a listing of all of the active team's members as well as each member's administrator roles. You can use filters at the top to see inactive team members too. Pressing a user name will expand that row to show project access for that user.
To edit administrator roles, press the info button near the roles for the user you want to edit. You can also press the button with the ellipses to rename a user. Note that renaming a user will only affect that user's name as seen in the currently active team.
To remove a user's access to a particular project, you can press the red button with the "X" icon. Or, you can adjust project permissions here by clicking the various checkboxes. You can also add access to other projects by pressing the "Add project access" button.
|View||The user will be able to view team information, including email addresses of team members.|
The user will be able to:
Administrator roles for yourself and the team owner cannot be adjusted.
The user will be able to:
Note: The "View" role is a prerequisite for the "Manage" and "Billing" role.
|View Self||Allows the user to view time logs that are assigned to the user.|
|Edit Self||Allows the user to create, edit, and delete time logs that are assigned to the user.|
|View All||Allows the user to view time logs that are assigned to any team member.|
|Edit All||Allows the user to create, edit, and delete time logs for users that have project access. (See note below regarding project access.)|
Note: Having project access with no Time Log permissions enabled allows the user to be assigned time logs by others having appropriate permissions despite not being able to view or edit these time logs by themselves.
This section shows you your own team administrator roles and project access. There is also a button that allows you to leave the team if you wish to do so. The information presented here is similar to that in the "Team Members" section. See Team Members for more details.
This section lists the team's projects. There is a filter that will allow you to see archived projects.
To create a new project, press the "New project" button, type a new name, and press the "Create" button.
You can press the project names to expand each row for more details. Each project will have a list of team members with access. The permissions are as described in Project Permissions.
The button with the ellipses has several options. You can modify the project name, invite new team members, or archive a project.
If you are no longer using a project, you may archive it. Once this is done, the project will be hidden from certain lists (such as the dropdown on the clock in control). You will no longer be able to add, edit, or delete time logs from the project. Time logs for the project will still be visible on screens where they would normally be seen, such as the "My Time" and "Report" screens.
You can unarchive projects if you change your mind.
This section allows you to view and manage existing invitations and there is a button that allows you to issue new invites as well. If you click this button, you will be asked to enter email addresses. These are the recipients of the invite. After adding recipients, you will need to select Administrator Roles and Project Permissions that will be granted to all recipients of the invitation.
Import Time Logs
This section allows you to upload files to import time logs in bulk from other sources or from backups. The importer supports CSV and Excel files. The column format is somewhat flexible. For instructions, tips, information on column mappings, and a sample import file, please see the links on the "Import Time Logs" screen.
Once you upload your file, you will be guided through a process to configure the import and map the data found in the file to the projects and users that belong to the team. Once this is done, your file will be processed.
You can also press the "History" button in the top right to see import history. There is a listing and each record can be expanded by clicking on the date of the import.
You can undo an import if you press the button with the ellipses and then press "Undo / delete time logs". Warning: When undoing an import, all the time logs that were originally created by that import will be deleted, even if they have been modified since the import. It is recommended to back up your time logs by exporting them before attempting to undo an import.
Export Time Logs
In this section, you can click the "Export All Time Logs" button to download an Excel file containing all the time logs of the active team. Note: The export will not contain time logs that you are not able to access due to a lack of appropriate permissions. If this is the case, there will be a notice above the button.